Posted in Blog Post

Blog Post #21 – Cumulative Post

Hey readers! So: a quick introduction before I properly start this post. This week I’ve decided rather than write a long blog post at the end of the week, I’m going to write a little short update each day and stick them all together to create something to post at the end of the week. So now you know what’s happening here, read on!

Wednesday:

Hello! So I am a failure, and forgot to write anything for this both yesterday and the day before. But at least I’m writing now, right?

Currently, I’m about halfway through the second book of the Medusa Project series by Sophie McKenzie. I am enjoying it (I think?) However the plot/certain characters are annoying me quite a lot (by their actions). But I suppose that’s just part of reading a book, right?

Um now I’m not really sure what to write… This is just meant to be a short little update but I feel as if it’s too short? I might just have to leave it here though, as I have nothing else to say.

Thursday:

Hello again! So it’s Thursday.. and I’ve actually remembered to log on today and write this! I’m so proud of myself… xD As I’m writing this though I’ve realised that the one problem about writing a short post every day is that I have nothing to write about. My longer posts at the end of the week don’t usually have much content, so writing with just one day to write about is going to be even worse… let’s see what I can do

I have managed to finish The Medusa Project: The Hostage today though. It’s a relatively short book so it only took me a few days to read it. I definitely enjoyed it, although like in Hidden I think the characters seemed a lot older than they actually were? Again (like in Hidden) they were 14 years old, but they seemed about 16 to me. I think that tomorrow I’m going to go and get the next book (The Rescue) out of the library and read that next.

Sunday:

I may or may not have drastically failed at this cumulative blog post thing… I’ve only remembered to write anything 3 out of the 7 days I was meant to do it for. Oh well – it’s a start, at least?

Since Thursday I’ve begun the next book in the Medusa Project series, called The Rescue. When I was at the library getting it out I saw at least 2 more books in the series: I hadn’t realised how many there were! But at least the library I normally go to has all of them (I think) so I don’t have to visit about 20 others like I normally do when looking for a book this one doesn’t have.

I’m quite close to the end of this one, only 51 pages away from the end so I think I’ll finish it in time to start the next one tomorrow (or the day after if I have lots of work to do). Then I’ll be on to Hunted, which sounds exciting.

One thing I like about this series is the fact that all the books are written from a different persons POV. I can’t remember who the first book was written from, but book 3 was Ketty, book 3 is Ed and book 4 is Dylan (so I’m assuming book 5 will be Nico?) It’s good because it gives you an insight into each characters mind and what’s really going on behind their outer façade, but without jumping all over the place from character to character and getting a bit confusing.

Anyway, I think that’s all I have for this weeks post… next week the post might come mid-week as I’m very busy at the weekend, but hopefully our thousands of readers won’t be too upset about that? (in case you can’t tell I’m being sarcastic – we get 1 view per post if we’re lucky xD)

Bye!

~ April

Leave a Reply

