Posted in Uncategorized

Blog Post #20

Hey readers!

It’s currently Saturday night as I write this, so the week is coming to an end. It’s been a fairly busy week for me, with lots of school stuff going on (mostly homework). But I have managed to get in quite a bit of reading, which means I have finished Blood Ties by Sophie McKenzie… for the third time xD

Even though it’s the third time I’ve read this book I still completely enjoyed it, as it’s been a while since the last re-read so I couldn’t remember all the details. I also still found myself rolling around on the floor squealing in excitement when something happy happens towards the end.

After finishing Blood Ties I began to read Lie Kill Walk Away by Matt Dickinson. I’ve not quite finished it yet, although I’m a fair way through, but so far I’m really enjoying it. The start definitely throws you right into the action, there isn’t any build up or setting the scene first, you just dive head first into the drama. It then settles down slightly for a bit, although the tension is still quite high, then BAM everything happens at once. And I happened to be reading this bit just as I had to finish and go do something else and it was TERRIBLE. I was with Alice at the time and kept just shouting “my book!” at her in strange voices and getting weird looks from people around us…

– – –

Hey readers!

So as I’m writing this section of this blog post it is Sunday (I gave up writing last night) but rather than scrapping what I’ve already written I decided just to keep it, put a little divider in, and then start a new section! Since last night I’ve finished Lie Kill Walk Away and I absolutely LOVED it. It’s definitely a book for you if you like reading things filled with action, and perhaps a bit of detective stuff/mystery involved too? I really really enjoyed it, it’s definitely going onto my recommends list!

I think the next book I’m going to read is The Medusa Project Hostage which I believe (/hope) is the second book in the Medusa project series. It might take me a little while to get into this one as I actually read the first book in the series about 2 years ago… it was either July or August 2015, if I remember rightly. But we’ll see how that goes!

Anyway, I think that’s all I have to write about for now… I wish I had more, but I don’t think I do. Perhaps by next week something interesting will have happened that I can blog about, or I’ll have read 24246236 books that I can recommend to you all?

Bye!

~ April

Leave a Reply

