Posted in Uncategorized

Day 5 of Write-A-Day

Hi all, happy Friday 🙂

I have a good feeling about 2017, I don’t know why; bad things have happened / are happening already, but it’s almost like they are uniting people as well. Also on a personal level, so far this year has been far from amazing, but I feel like it’s going to be a year where things get better (might be wrong, but I’ll just have to wait and see).

As some of you will already know, I’m currently writing a story, that I’m aiming to make novel length. I’m almost at 30,000 words, and am getting into the habit of writing it whenever I can, so fingers crossed I will complete it! If / when I do, once I’ve edited it, maybe I’ll post it on here?!

The story follows two main characters closely, but also has chapters from people-around-them’s points of view. I would explain the storyline, but it’s quite complicated and I’d have to go into lots of detail, which would spoil you for reading it anyway 😉

Hmm, I got kind of side tracked whilst writing this by looking at memes, so I’m going to insert some of the ones I liked below:

funny-writing-meme-twilight-writer-joke.jpgpaperbackversuskindletablet.jpgab9b347ebece102f5892c32a615a99e8.jpgclknjo3wqaamt7e_orig.jpg5ceb00b69482b950e8a24d6ce97c219f.jpgff6a1a210876c89a021ba9456c8d6e78.jpg

Hopefully they made you smile a little 🙂

Sorry for the randomness of this,

Alice

Leave a Reply

