Posted in Uncategorized

Blog Post #14

Hey readers!

Sorry we’ve not made a post in a while. It’s recently been winter break so we’ve both been quite busy, but once my schedule is back to normal then I should get back into making regular posts. Alice and myself have been posting some other stuff however, such as our short Christmas themed story and our lists of the Top 10 Books we read in 2016. So do give them a read if you’re interested in either of them šŸ™‚

new-year-fireworks

So since my last blog, it’s been new year, and what does new year mean? New Years Resolutions! I’m not usually the type of person to make New Years Resolutions, I don’t actually think I’ve made one before (that wasn’t joking, like “I’m not going to do any homework” etc.), but this year I decided to make one. My resolution is more of a challenge, I suppose, but oh well. I’ve decided that this year I’m going to read 52 books – which means 1 book every week for the whole year. I can read more, but I have to start a new book every Monday and have finished it every Sunday.

This week my book is the Original Screenplay of Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them, which I got given as a gift. I’m not got very far as of yet so I’m going to have to do a lot of reading over the next few days, but that’s not a bad thing. After that I’m going to have to pick another book to read, so if you have any suggestions then feel free to let me know by leaving a comment or contacting us using another method!

91igigbj0vl

On the theme of Fantastic Beasts… has anyone got the new game for it? It’s the best! I might be slightly addicted to it possibly… xD I love the way that it’s set out and the fact that it uses the original music from the Harry Potter films, but if there was one thing I could change I would change the part where the characters are on screen and they’re giving you information slightly. I would probably change it so that you could pick the questions that you asked them, although I appreciate the fact that that might be hard to guide users to the conclusion of the right creature. Oh, and also, I would make the energy reload faster. Or make it only use 10 energy to do the finding things. I lack patience and it can get very annoying xD Although I do realise this is how they’re hoping to get money for the game.

fbcftww_keyart

And I think that’s all for this weeks blog? Again, apologies for the lack of blog posts recently, I hope you can forgive us xD

~ April

Leave a Reply

