Posted in Uncategorized

Blog Post #13

Hey readers!

I just thought I’d start off this post with an explanation of the title. Alice and myself have lots of ideas of stuff to put on the site in the upcoming weeks, so I’ve decided to start naming my blog post “Blog Post #Number” for a while so it’s easier to identify what is a blog post and what isn’t. The numbers just include blog posts that I’ve had a share in writing, so for example Random Mid-Week Blog 🙂 would have been Blog Post #10 as I wrote it, but Acesta este un blogul în Română!! would have been Blog Post #12 as I wrote some of it. However, shared blog posts between Alice and myself might not be named “Blog Post #Number”, but I will count them as a number when writing my next blog post. I hope this makes sense? If not, just roll with it, it’s not that important xD

So, this week, I’ve managed to do a lot of reading. I finally finished The Riverkeep by Martin Stewart on Tuesday, which was a great relief. It too me a whole month and 10 days to read it, which was a long time for me.

After finishing that I began to read a book called Flawed by Cecelia Ahern on Thursday. And it was amazing!! Honestly I love it so much, its one of the best books I’ve read this year. However, the sequel only comes out in March of next year, so I’ve got a while to wait for it *cries* I finished it yesterday (Saturday) morning, so that took me a total of 3 days to read.

Reviews have been written on both of the books mentioned above, they can be found on our Reviews and Recommendations page

After finishing Flawed I started The Perks Of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I’ve been wanting to read this book for a while but never got around to it for various reasons, a main one having been I’ve seen a different book and have picked it up and started reading that instead, and another one being it took me forever to read the Riverkeep. I’m currently half-way through it. It’s certainly not what I expected from it, I expected it to be very different, but I like it. And I love Charlie, he’s my sweet little baby and I want to hug him xD

Any how, that’s all for this blog post. Alice and I have actually been working on a nice Christmas themed story that’s going to be posted next week, so keep an eye out for that!

Bye!

~ April

Leave a Reply

