Posted in Uncategorized

Blog Post #4

Hey there non-existant readers!

So it’s been a week since the last blog post, and as I’m now trying to do what Alice and myself promised to do when we first started this website – post something at least once a week (hint’s in the name) – I am writing this blog post. This is the fourth one, hence the title, although the others haven’t been called “Blog Post #1” etc.

Not much has happened since my last post to be honest. I finished a book called Delerium by Dee Schulman, which is the second one in a trilogy of books. I really need to go to the library and get out the third! It ended on a rather large cliff-hanger… which means I NEED to find out what happens! xD Perhaps once I’ve finished the trilogy I can write a review on it – another thing Alice and I promised to do when we first made this site and haven’t yet done. We’ll get there soon enough

I have, however, decided this week that I’m going to listen to the Harry Potter audio books by Stephen Fry, as I have never actually listened to them before. And I didn’t have any desire to pay for them and listen to them before now, as I’ve never been the biggest fan of audio books, but I’ve recently found out that my school library has a large range of audio books (which are free) so guess who’s going to listen to them at one point!? It may be a while though as I am a pro at procrastinating… perhaps the Christmas holidays would be a good time to start

We have been rather busy with this site this week though. Alice and myself almost completely restructured the actual website. We gave it a new theme and re-organised some pages so it made more logical sense, as we didn’t really have the best knowledge of how to use WordPress when we first started this up, so quite a few things just didn’t make sense xD We also started up a tumblr account, and I’ve been doing a Monthly Writing Challenge on there, which will change every month. This month it’s been to write a story, or part of a story, every day. Which has certainly been a challenge, and it’s only day 3! Last but not least, yesterday Alice made us an Instagram account, so check it out at https://www.instagram.com/writeaweek/ Not quite sure what we’ll be doing on there, perhaps some roleplay? If you’re a person reading this, let us know if you have any suggestions!

Ummm… I think that’s all for now? I suppose if there’s anything else I can make another blog post during the week or just put it in next weeks post. As always, if you have any questions or comments, you can either comment here, email us (writeaweek@gmail.com) or contact us via Instagram!

Bye!

~April

Leave a Reply

